Write On SC

I Want You to Want Me

Episode Summary

On August 7, 2021, Kasie and Rex continued the Seven Deadly Sins series with Lust. Photo credit: Photo by W R on Pexels.com

Episode Notes

Get the full show notes out on the blog here.

The seven deadly sins, also known as the capital vices, or cardinal sins, is a grouping and classification of vices within Christian teachings,[1] although they are not mentioned in the Bible. Behaviours or habits are classified under this category if they directly give rise to other immoralities.[2]According to the standard list, they are pride, greed, wrath, envy, lust, gluttony and sloth,[2] which are contrary to the seven heavenly virtues.

So the 7 Deadly Sins discussion started with “Pride” and then we did “Greed” which is not to be confused with gluttony which is a sin in and of itself. Then we did “Wrath” and last week “Envy” which brings us to “Lust.” Let’s get it on.